A company known for its skills in geographical information and its innovative approach to managing and using geospatial data, IGN FI is entirely dedicated to export projects.


Professions and fields of skills

IGN FI is internationally renowned in the field of geographic information. Since it was founded in 1986, IGN FI has established itself as a leader in geomatic projects, working with the predominant policy makers, both public and private. The company has provided indispensable support tools for decision-making, particularly in the fields of land planning, the environment, agriculture, land administration, civil security, risk management, transport, tourism and more.

IGN FI is part of the GEOFIT Group and the technical operator for IGN France in implementing its international projects. The company also offers services tailored to client needs in its fields of expertise: geodesy, metrology, cartography / national spatial data infrastructure, databases, geographic information systems, themed portals, land management information systems…

Updating a country’s mapping, metrological monitoring in areas at risk, implementation of national geomatic plans, creation of catastrophe management centres, supervision of cadastral work, creation of environmental databases, delineation of border lines and more. In each of these fields, IGN FI mobilizes highly qualified experts to advise policy makers, help and train end-users throughout the project’s phases, offering innovative solutions adapted to each client’s need.


Shareholders

IGN FI’s shareholders are made up of:

GEOFIT Group, specialised in the production and analysis of geographical data, decision-making tools and land administration expertise, in order to support decision-makers in their land development projects

IGN (national institute of geographic and forest information), the State entity dedicated to geographic and forest information management which is responsible for ensuring the production, update and diffusion of geographic reference information in France

GEOFIT Expert specialised in topography, acquiring and processing aerial data, land administration activities, describing technical heritage, real estate and energy networks.

Esri the world leader in the GIS software market, essential tools for the large majority of processes used in companies and organisations.

IMAO, specialists in raw aerial data acquisition, uses the latest generation photo and LiDAR sensors to obtain geo-referenced data, even from the furthest reaching places on the planet.

Altereo, experts in engineering for water and drainage, providing advice and technical support for managing public services, studies on urbanism and town planning, solutions for ultrapure water treatment.


Coming up next

Our teams

IGN FI has 27 employees at present. The company’s head office is in Paris but many temporary local offices have been set up in order to bring our teams closer... Read more

Clients & Partners

Since the company was founded in 1986, IGN FI has always been committed to working in close proximity to its clients in order to implement creative, long-term s... Read more

Why choose us?

IGN FI covers projects in all their stages, offering a complete range of services including data production and processing, system development, technology and k... Read more

Our projects

For over 30 years, IGN FI has intervened in all the corners of the globe. In Africa, of course, but also in Eastern Europe, in Asia, in Middle-East, in Southern... Read more

100% active à l’export, IGN FI est un acteur reconnu pour ses compétences en matière d’information géographique et pour son approche novatrice dans la gestion et l’utilisation des données géospatiales.
Au-delà de son expertise technique, IGN FI véhicule partout où elle intervient, des valeurs de transmissions des savoirs et des compétences.


Métiers et domaines de compétences

IGN FI est un acteur internationalement reconnu dans le domaine de l’information géographique. Depuis sa création en 1986, IGN FI s’est imposée dans la réalisation de projets géomatiques auprès des donneurs d’ordre de premier plan, privés et publics, en fournissant d’indispensables outils d’aide à leurs prises de décision, notamment en matière d’aménagement du territoire, environnement, agriculture, administration foncière, sécurité civile, gestion de risques, transports, tourisme…

IGN FI, société de GEOFIT Group, est l’opérateur technique de l’IGN France (institut national de l’information géographique et forestière) pour ses projets à l’international et propose des prestations sur mesure dans ses domaines d’expertise : géodésie, métrologie, cartographie / infrastructure nationale de données géographiques, bases de données, systèmes d’information géographique, portails thématiques, systèmes d’informations fonciers…

Mise à jour de la cartographie d’un pays, surveillance métrologique des zones à risque, mise en œuvre d’un plan national de la géomatique, création de centre de gestion des catastrophes, supervision de travaux cadastraux, réalisation de bases de données environnementales, détermination des lignes frontières… Dans chacun de ces domaines, IGN FI mobilise des experts hautement qualifiés qui conseillent les donneurs d’ordre, assistent et forment les utilisateurs dans toutes les étapes du projet en offrant des solutions innovantes et adaptées aux besoins du client.


Actionnariat

L’actionnariat d’IGN FI se décompose de la manière suivante :

GEOFIT Group, spécialisé dans la production et l’analyse de données géographiques, les outils d’aide à la décision et l’expertise foncière, accompagne les décideurs dans leurs projets d’aménagement des territoires.

GEOFIT Expertise est spécialisée dans la topographie, l’acquisition et le traitement de données aériennes, les activités foncières, la description des patrimoines techniques, l’immobilier et les réseaux d’énergie.

IGN (institut national de l’information géographique et forestière) est l’opérateur de l’État français en matière d’information géographique et forestière. Il a pour mission d’assurer la production, l’entretien et la diffusion de l’information géographique de référence en France.

Esri est le leader mondial du marché des logiciels SIG, outils essentiels à la très grande majorité des processus existants dans les entreprises et les organisations.

IMAO, spécialisée dans l’acquisition de données aériennes brutes, exploite les dernières générations de capteurs photos et de LiDAR pour fournir des données géoréférencées même dans les endroits les plus reculés de la planète.

Altereo, expert en ingénierie de l’eau et de l’assainissement, en conseil et assistance technique pour la gestion des services publics, en études d’urbanisme et d’aménagement, et en solutions de traitement d’eau ultrapure.


A suivre

Nos équipes

IGN FI emploie, actuellement, 27 personnes. Le siège social d’IGN FI est basé à Paris. Des implantations locales temporaires sont créés afin d’être plus proche du client durant la réalisation des projets.Lire la suite Lire la suite

Clients & Partenaires

Depuis sa création en 1986, IGN FI s’engage au plus près de ses clients pour mettre en œuvre des solutions pérennes, créatives et adaptées à tous les contextesLire la suite Lire la suite

Pourquoi nous choisir ?

IGN FI propose une gamme complète de prestations intégrant la production et le traitement de données, le développement de systèmes, le transfert des technologies et de compétences, la conduite du changement.Lire la suite Lire la suite

Nos projets

Depuis 30 ans, IGN FI est intervenue aux 4 coins du globe. En Afrique, bien sûr, mais aussi en Europe de l’Est, en Asie, au Moyen-Orient, en Amérique du Sud. Découvrez quelques-unes de nos références.Lire la suite Lire la suite