Ethiopia: Training and technical advising for EGII

Ethiopia: Training and technical advising for EGII

IGN FI travelled to Addis Ababa to give a training course to the Ethiopian Geospatial Information Institute (EGII) teams on how remote sensing can contribute to land cover projects. This training course falls within the terms of a framework cooperation agreement concluded between CNES/EGII (formerly EMA, the Ethiopian Mapping Agency) and Continue reading

IGN FI AT THE AFRICA CEO FORUM, IN KIGALI

IGN FI AT THE AFRICA CEO FORUM, IN KIGALI

The 7th edition of the largest international meeting of Africa’s private sector, the Africa CEO Forum, will be held on March 25 and 26 in Kigali, Rwanda. Each year, the Africa CEO Forum brings together 1,500 leading decision-makers from industry, finance and politics, coming from more than 70 countries to Continue reading

A new land project in Trinidad and Tobago

A new land project in Trinidad and Tobago

On 30 November, the Ministry of the Attorney General and Legal Affairs (AGLA) of Trinidad and Tobago signed a contract with the international consortium IGN FI/ GEOFIT and the University of the West Indies, St Augustine to set up a new automated land registration system. This system is expected to be Continue reading

ETHIOPIE : Formation et assistance technique pour l’EGII

ETHIOPIE : Formation et assistance technique pour l’EGII

IGN FI s’est rendue à Addis pour donner une formation aux équipes de l’EGII (Ethiopian Geospatial Information Institute) sur les apports de la télédétection appliquée aux projets d’occupation du sol. Cette formation s’inscrit dans le cadre de l’accord-cadre de coopération signé entre CNES/ EGII (anciennement EMA, Ethiopian Mapping Agency) et Lire la suite

IGN FI A KIGALI POUR L’AFRICA CEO FORUM

IGN FI A KIGALI POUR L’AFRICA CEO FORUM

La 7ème édition de l’AFRICA CEO FORUM se tiendra les 25 et 26 mars 2019 à Kigali, au Rwanda. L’AFRICA CEO FORUM mobilise chaque année 1 500 chefs d’entreprises, investisseurs, décideurs politiques et 145 journalistes venus de plus de 70 pays, africains et internationaux, pour mettre en lumière les axes de Lire la suite

Trinidad et Tobago: Démarrage officiel du contrat pour le système d’enregistrement foncier

Trinidad et Tobago: Démarrage officiel du contrat pour le système d’enregistrement foncier

Le contrat pour le développement du nouveau logiciel de registre foncier du Registraire général (RGD), le système d’enregistrement foncier (PBRS), a officiellement commencé jeudi 10 janvier 2019, lors d’une réunion organisée par le ministère du Procureur général et des Affaires juridiques. M. Maurice Suite, secrétaire permanent au Cabinet du Premier Lire la suite

Nouveau projet foncier à Trinidad et Tobago

Nouveau projet foncier à Trinidad et Tobago

Le 30 novembre dernier, le Ministère du Procureur général et des affaires juridiques (AGLA) de Trinidad et Tobago a signé avec le consortium international composé de IGN FI, GEOFIT et l’Université des Indes occidentales de Ste Augustine un contrat portant sur la mise en place d’un nouveau système d’enregistrement foncier. Ce Lire la suite