The IGN FI / BRLi consortium is awarded a regional project to assess hazards, vulnerabilities and risks in Central Africa

The IGN FI / BRLi consortium is awarded a regional project to assess hazards, vulnerabilities and risks in Central Africa

The IGN FI/ BRLi consortium has been awarded the regional contract to assess hazards, vulnerabilities and risks in the Member States of the Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS), the international organisation  promoting the economic, social and cultural development of the following Member States: Angola, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Continue reading

News from the OSFACO project

News from the OSFACO project

The OSFACO project that aims to improve knowledge of past and present dynamics in terms of land use and land use change in several Central and Western African countries using spatial observation tools, has just published its newsletter n°10.  This newsletter includes more specifically the publication of the proceedings of the  Continue reading

7 June, Africa celebrates its borders

7 June, Africa celebrates its borders

African borders will be in the limelight this Friday, 7 June, on African Borders Day. The aim of this day, which will be observed in several countries throughout the continent, is to raise awareness among African Union member states and their populations of the political, economic and human stakes represented Continue reading

Le groupement IGN FI/ BRLi attributaire d’un projet régional sur les aléas, vulnérabilités et risques en Afrique Centrale

Le groupement IGN FI/ BRLi attributaire d’un projet régional sur les aléas, vulnérabilités et risques en Afrique Centrale

Le groupement IGN FI/ BRLi est attributaire du marché régional portant sur l’évaluation des aléas, vulnérabilités et des risques dans les États membres de la Communauté Économique des États d’Afrique Centrale (CEEAC),  l’organisation internationale pour le développement économique, social et culturel des États membres suivants : Angola, Burundi, Cameroun, République Centrafricaine, République Lire la suite

Actualités du projet OSFACO

Actualités du projet OSFACO

Le projet OSFACO qui vise à améliorer la connaissance des dynamiques d’occupation des terres et de changement d’usage des sols dans plusieurs pays d’Afrique Centrale et de l’Ouest, grâce aux outils d’observation spatiale, vient de publier sa lettre d’information n°10. On y retrouve notamment la publication des actes de la Lire la suite

Le 7 Juin, l’Afrique met ses frontières à l’honneur

Le 7 Juin, l’Afrique met ses frontières à l’honneur

Les frontières africaines seront mises à l’honneur ce vendredi 7 juin 2019, à l’occasion de la Journée Africaine des Frontières. Cette journée, célébrée dans plusieurs pays du continent, a pour objectif de sensibiliser les États membres de l’Union Africaine ainsi que leurs populations aux enjeux politiques, économiques et humains qui Lire la suite